Research for my college work

I am makeing a cookbook with my college group and I need some Qs answering so I fort some of you lovely people would give me five mins of your time to answer some for me..

Q1. Do you like to cook your own food.

Q2. AT what age did you start cooking

Q3. When cooking a meal (starter, main, desert) what is your limit that you like to spend.

Q4. For them of you that have kids do they enjoy healthly homecooked food or ready made meals.

Q5. How offen do you eat ready meals.

Q6. How offen do you cook from fresh.

Q7. Do you like punkin as a desert.

Q8. do you prefer homemade chips or frozen.

Q9. What mince meat do you prefer (corn, beef, turkey ect).

Q10. Do you like to eat foods that are in season.

Q11. Do you like to budget on food shops.

Well that is all i can think of for now so if you could all answer them for me in the comment box that would really really help me out. Thank you in advance.

10 Comments

  1. I don’t think I can answer all your question’s, but I will try to answer some.
    I always try to figure out meals on the weekend for my family. It doesn’t always work like that, but I do try. I also like many types of food. Reaching outside of your comfort zone, and making new recipes can be fun. I started really cooking when my first child was born. Eating food that is in season helps sometimes on cutting cost’s. You can be fruit a lot cheaper if you buy it when it is in season, along with veggie’s. Hope this helps 🙂

  2. 1. I love to cook my own food.
    2. I started “helping” in the kitchen when I was 5 or 6, and then I started making dishes on my own when I was a teenager.
    3. I’m cooking just for myself, and I never learned how to cook small amounts of anything. My budget is more for a week’s worth of groceries. I eat a lot of leftovers.
    4. No kids.
    5. Very rarely. Maybe once a month.
    6. At least twice a week for bigger meals and maybe three times a week for smaller things like lunches.
    7.I love pumpkin!
    8. Homemade
    9. Beef
    10. Definitely, I’m a regular at the farmer’s market
    11.Yes, it is essential.

  3. Q1. Do you like to cook your own food.
    Not if I can get some bugger to cook it for me! But if I have to, I can do it.
    Q2. AT what age did you start cooking
    I cooked my first meals with my mother when I was a teenager back in the 1920s. My Fater would shout at us both if the food wasn’t to his satisfaction.
    Q3. When cooking a meal (starter, main, desert) what is your limit that you like to spend.
    I never used to like to spend more than a shilling.
    Q4. For them of you that have kids do they enjoy healthly homecooked food or ready made meals.
    My nephew Michael wouldn’t recognise a healthy meal if it jumped up off the plate and bit him on the nose. Mind you, he is hRdly a kid. He is 52
    Q5. How offen do you eat ready meals.
    I never eat a meal unless it is ready
    Q6. How offen do you cook from fresh.
    I like to use fresh ingredients, but sometimes I keep them fresh by putting them in the freezer.
    Q7. Do you like punkin as a desert.
    That’s disgusting
    Q8. do you prefer homemade chips or frozen.
    I prefer chip shop chips.
    Q9. What mince meat do you prefer (corn, beef, turkey ect).
    I liked the mincemeat that Knaggs the butcher kept. He always got me beef dripping too.
    Q10. Do you like to eat foods that are in season.
    Yes. I mostly season them with saly, but sometimes a bit of pepper spices them up a bit.
    Q11. Do you like to budget on food shops.
    Look after the pennies and the pounds will look after themselves.

  4. Q1. Do you like to cook your own food.
    I enjoy cooking for myself and family & friends.

    Q2. AT what age did you start cooking
    My mother taught me a lot growing up, but I didn’t really get into it until I was 30.

    Q3. When cooking a meal (starter, main, desert) what is your limit that you like to spend.
    After choosing a recipe I check to see what I have and spend whatever is needed for the rest of the ingredients. I don’t think I’ve spent more than 50$, though.

    Q4. For them of you that have kids do they enjoy healthly homecooked food or ready made meals.
    Healthy home cooked, no prepackaged.

    Q5. How offen do you eat ready meals.
    Never

    Q6. How offen do you cook from fresh.
    All the time

    Q7. Do you like punkin as a desert.
    I’m not sure what that is

    Q8. do you prefer homemade chips or frozen.
    Homemade

    Q9. What mince meat do you prefer (corn, beef, turkey ect).
    Tuna or chicken

    Q10. Do you like to eat foods that are in season.
    Yes

    Q11. Do you like to budget on food shops.
    Yes

    Hope that helps! Good luck on your project.

  5. Here you go:
    Q1 – Yes & no. When I feel like it yes. Otherwise it’s takeouts.
    Q2 – 18
    Q3 – Depends on what type of meal but mostly I buy groceries every month.
    Q4 – no kids
    Q5 – 2 or 3 times a week
    Q6 – Every other day
    Q7 – No
    Q9 – Chicken
    Q10 – yes
    Q11 – yes

    Good luck!

  6. Q1. Do you like to cook your own food.
    -I always cook my own food, and for my family as well.

    Q2. AT what age did you start cooking
    -The first time I tried cooking I was 11, I took a year off lol, then started coming cooking again regularly from age 12.

    Q3. When cooking a meal (starter, main, desert) what is your limit that you like to spend.
    -Food is one area that I do not cut corners on. I rather spend less on clothing, but make sure I have fresh everything. My grocery bill for the month is about $500-$700. For a meal I spend about $20.

    Q4. For them of you that have kids do they enjoy healthly homecooked food or ready made meals.

    Q5. How offen do you eat ready meals.
    -I do enjoy eating out at restaurants, and I allow myself x2 a month. However, I never buy any ready made meals.

    Q6. How offen do you cook from fresh.
    -Always. I cook at least 5 days a week.

    Q7. Do you like punkin as a desert.

    Q8. do you prefer homemade chips or frozen.

    Q9. What mince meat do you prefer (corn, beef, turkey ect).
    -I love beef.

    Q10. Do you like to eat foods that are in season.
    -Yes. I find I get most out of the flavors if I buy foods that are in season.

    Q11. Do you like to budget on food shops.
    – Not on vegetables and fruits.

  7. Hard to answer all but yes I always cook my meals fresh from scratch. I buy the best ingredients I can afford and try to get organic when possible. Always free range eggs etc. I grow some fruit and veg to add to my meals and freeze them when I have a glut. I cook large amounts on a Saturday and freeze the basis of meals for the week, eg. Mince and veg, casserole meat, roast chicken, gammon joints, lamb. I then just add pasta or potatoes and a sauce or gravy to make a meal in the week when I have less time. My husband is on a limited diet due to kidney failure so I take that into account. We occasionally have fish and chips from a chip shop but I don’t cook chips at home as I don’t have a chip pan. I do have a slow cooker which I love.
    I have made a pumpkin pie once but wouldn’t bother again ~ too much fuss and mess.

Leave a Reply

